[Archive: 2013] Phosphorcracker's Entry

Phosphorcracker

New Adventurer
Reaction score
Hey guys, I may be a little late but atleast in germany the deadline isnt here yet. I made a little map, sadly i havnt thougth about a name for my map yet. It is my first attempt to map in any game and in my opinion it is not that bad. Feel free to comment and suggest things but keep a tone of manner.

I had no time to take fancy screenshots or clips i just can offer you my .rmf.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9ijha4915eli7zd/lawl2.rmf here you go. fixed that strange leak.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0txksilprkh9b ... flawl2.rar some screenshots.

Other informations:
I didnt use any prefabs in this map i made nearly everything myself except that Crystal model that one i got from Orichalcon as he intends to use this map in a sidequest. The map havnt got any monsters or transition zones as i simply dont know how to create them.

-Phosphorcracker

Thothie

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
MSC Archivist
Reaction score
Re: [Section 1] Phosphorcracker's Entry

Clearly we need to give out games more often - wtf have you mappers been hiding?

This is a nice little map. It's not lit, or I woulda compiled and screenshotted just to see what it looked like (although the obvious leak @ x 1664 y -104 woulda killed that too). Still, the structure and the style is pretty good.

Could use some expanding - although I suppose if you were lazy as f*ck, the way it's setup, you could just copy pasta and rotate it three times, then glue the bits together, for instant full scale map. ;)

Phosphorcracker

New Adventurer
Reaction score

hmm last time i compiled there wasnt any leak and i didnt move anything gonna check that right away. anyway its not that iam lazy i just mapped a bit untill i didnt want to and now orichalcon convinced me to join the contest and i finished that map like today.

As i said i dont have any leak i can upload you a few screenshots.