In response to Daevoloutions blunt concept...

Shurik3n

New Adventurer
MSC Developer
RiP
Reaction score
Kay.

But for real, better graphics doesn't make a good game (see FER's sig). Just because your moving to source doesn't mean MS:S is even gonna be worth playing. If you continue to try and skate by at bare minimum just to get a mod out I'm sure the community will be disappointed, but then again, if you keep up with coders that piss everybody off there won't be a community left to disappoint by the time MS:S is out.

Don't get me wrong. I do want to see MS:S one day, but I want it to kick serious f*cking ass, not be some scrub generic RPG that 30 people try. Even if it takes 5 years.

dRkILL

New Adventurer
MSC Developer
Reaction score
Shurik3n said:
Maybe if you got less sketchy coders that may or may not actually be doing anything beneficial in the long run people would have more faith in MS:S and would be willing to devout their time to it.

You think I'm a sketchy coder?

The Man In Black

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
RiP
Reaction score
A one-man dabbling team is not going to get the code done in any magnificient fashion in this decade; no offense.

Shurik3n

New Adventurer
MSC Developer
RiP
Reaction score
dRkILL said:
Shurik3n said:
Maybe if you got less sketchy coders that may or may not actually be doing anything beneficial in the long run people would have more faith in MS:S and would be willing to devout their time to it.

I didn't even know you were a coder, but we all know who I was referring to. No need to pretend.

WeissberV

New Adventurer
Crusaders
Reaction score
dRkILL said:
Now we just need some of you guys to help with MS:S...

/agree, i'm working on a map, it looks alot better than it did :D

FER

New Adventurer
MSC Developer
RiP
Reaction score
Why dont you try recruiting Minuit. That guy seems a good coder since hes working on 3 mods right now (and ragnarok arena)

ITS'aME'aMARIO!!!!

New Adventurer
Reaction score
Shurik3n said: