need some opinions about this 1

zeus9860

Active Adventurer
The True Followers of the Lost
Crusaders
Blades of Urdual
Alpha Tester
Reaction score
uhm i was thinking to start working on maps or weapon modelling because its one thing that i would enjoy for sure and it was my objective to become one of those when i started playing hl modifications. The point is i need a suggestion if i should take the mapping side or weapon modelling side, i seriously dont know, still i think the mapping side is more enjoyable and entertainable than the modelling.

PS: I`m a newbie at this now need some instructions if you guys could help me out with a good selection. Probably the more handfull side for this community.

Instructions i need are : -programs to use...
- some hints on how to create really good stuff if possible...
-and finally (i think) good comments about my 1st model/map lol...

I´ll try to dedicate some of my free time when im bored of playing to work on one fo those. SUGGESTIONS PLZ! :?

EDIT:Im going to mark a end date of suggetions so i could decide with the comments on what to take, so uhm the end date should be the start of july (1st july is when i decide).

zeus9860

Active Adventurer
Crusaders
Blades of Urdual
Alpha Tester
Reaction score
i think i created in the wrong section but I NEED OPINIONS NAW! :mrgreen:

Thothie

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
MSC Archivist
Reaction score
I'd suggest mapping, as there's a question as to whether any new patches are going to be made for MSC for a long time (and thus models added to the game). The mapping end, however, should be compatible with both the current incarnation of MSC and whatever the next bit will be, provided you're willing to constrain yourself to existing NPCs and monsters.